Scientific members

The following scientific members offer research projects:

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Wilhelm Bauer
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Thomas Bauernhansl
Institute of Industrial Manufacturing and Management
Manufacturing Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Hansgeorg Binz
Institute for Engineering Design and Industrial Design
Drive Technology, Design and Product Development Methodology, computer-aided Product Development, Industrial Design Engineering
Prof. Dr.
Andreas Größler
Prof. Dr.
Alois Herkommer
Prof. Dr. rer.nat.
Melanie Herschel
data provenance, data integration, data cleaning (especially entity resolution), and data-centric workflow processing
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Hans-Christian Möhring
Prof. Dr.
Michael-Jörg Oesterle
BWI - Department IX: International and Strategic Management
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Kfm.
Alexander Sauer
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil.
Miriam Schulte
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c.
Dieter Spath
Institute for Human Factors and Technology Management
Technology Management
Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Dipl.-Ing.
Meike Tilebein
Institute for Diversity Studies in Engineering Sciences
Diversity Management, Diversity, Innovation Management, System Dynamics, Simulation, Complexity, Company networks
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Prof. E.h. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Dr. h.c. mult.
Engelbert Westkämper
Graduate School of Excellence advanced Manufacturing Engineering
Manufacturing Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Michael Weyrich
To the top of the page